10 months down, 10 years to go 

Count up, not down. 

Be proud of your accomplishments thus far instead of counting down until something in the future. 

I have nearly finished my first school year as a teacher. That’s 10 full months of pretending to be an adult and like I know what I’m doing. That’s 10 full months of making decisions not knowing how they will end up. That’s 10 full months of trying the best that I can to give my students everything they need to succeed. 

So this ending is bittersweet… I’m so grateful to have had this experience and I’m so grateful to have gotten to know all of these little people. 

Happy summer ladies and gentlemen. Enjoy it while it lasts… don’t count down until the next thing. Just enjoy the moment and the time you have now. Have some adventures, try to relax and regain your strength for the next little people. 

Leave a Reply

