Send help! 

As my first year of being a teacher is slowly… very slowly coming to an end, I’m realizing it’s been nothing less than an adventure. 

I’m also realizing I’m finding it harder and harder to do things that make me happy. I’m so tired and I just want to be quiet sometimes. Just to have some time where I don’t have to make decisions, answer questions or give directions. Which usually looks like me spending any free time in bed watching tv mindlessly. 

There’s so many things that I used to love that would bring me genuine joy. I loved exploring new places and taking pictures. I enjoyed painting and creating art. I used to love running and exercising. I loved just going for walks and listening to good music. 

As the weather is nicer, I’m still going to be crazy busy but I really have to find a way to do more things for myself. Even if it’s just sitting on my porch and relaxing with a book. 

How can I find time to do things for myself when I’m so busy doing things for others? If anyone has wise words, advice or suggestions please share. I’m open to some motivation! 

– Even those who usually spread motivation need some once in a while- 

-Z 

Leave a Reply

