Lightbulb: I’m an adult! 

All of a sudden, I feel this sense of growing up; of all of a sudden being an adult. 

Let’s back up: 

It’s a regular Tuesday, I’m sitting on the bus on my way to work and all of a sudden I have these thoughts in my head. Like I’m an adult, I have a full time job, I’m a teacher, I’m going on vacation with my boyfriend in a month, I’m starting grad school in a week, I’m paying for grad school, I’m trying to get a car or move out, I’m thinking of when I get paid so I know when to splurge and when to save. 

Now, to be fair, that’s a lot of thoughts to have all at once, and while I do feel a little overwhelmed, I kind of feel accomplished and proud. I feel like I’ve finally come to the point in my life where I feel content with where I am and am looking forward to the future. 

I’m an adult. Yea I’m still living at home and my parents still make me dinner and help me out more than I can ever express, but to me, I feel like an adult. I’m slowly transitioning into becoming an independent human and that’s exciting. 

Welcome to adulthood Z ☺

Leave a Reply

