It’s official! 

Today is the first day of pre-k! 

Welcome back! Did you miss me? 

As I’m sitting on the crowded bus with my brand new shirt that proudly displays my new workplace, I have lots of thoughts. ( what else is new??) 

First things first: I have to leave so much earlier than I anticipated because I forgot that everyone adults and cause traffic 😦 

Also, today I have to adult and while I may not feel like an adult, to 4 year olds.. That’s what I am. 

As I am embarking on this new adventure, I’m beginning to learn what it really means to be an adult. It’s not about knowing everything. It’s not about being fearless. It is about knowing that you can’t possibly know everything and that’s ok. It’s about being scared or nervous but also being excited about new challenges. It’s about being confident in yourself and trusting that despite the fumbles, you’ll be ok. 

So I’m wishing all my fellow teachers that today will be nerve wracking but also heart warming. I’m wishing that today makes you fall in love with teaching and your class. 

Good luck and lots of love, 

Leave a Reply

