Goodbyes are never easy

Today is my last day of work, as most teachers (in public school). 

In the end we tend to think back and get nostalgic about our time. This school year has definitely had its ups and downs. I am definitely a changed person because of this job, and I’m grateful for all the lessons, experiences and support that I received while working here.

It’s a bittersweet feeling knowing that I won’t see these people every day. Knowing that I won’t be coming back next year, makes everything seem so final. I’m not sure if I impacted these people, but they most definitely impacted my life. 

Thank you for the good times, the bad times and everything in between. 

I am a better person for it. 

On to the next adventure… From third grade to three year olds. (I’ll let you know how that goes) 

Anyway, congratulations to you for making it to today, for surviving till today. It’s over. It’s finished. Don’t forget to have a drink 😉 Enjoy the summer and don’t forget to plan for next year 😜

-Z 
Update: I totally cried at the end of today, and was so sad about leaving all the amazing people I have grown to admire. I also hugged so many people! So very grateful for everything this year has taught me. 

Leave a Reply

