Be grateful 

So it’s thanksgiving. A day of family and friends. A day of food and drinks. A day we take a moment and look at our lives. 

It’s easy to forget all of the things that we should be grateful of and its a little sad that we only take the time to remember them on a day that a white man had invaded Native American homes for the sake of power. 

Regardless, I am thankful for a lot in my life. 

  
I’m thankful for the opportunities that I have been given because my parents left their home and moved to America. I’m thankful for my parents who hard hard on the daily to give my brother an I a better life. I’m thankful for my family that loves hard and yells louder. I’m thankful for my friends who listen to my dramas and are always willing to go out to eat or grab a drink. I’m thankful for the children that I work with who teach me to be a better person everyday. I’m thankful for the children who show me the silver lining when the skies seem gray. I’m thankful for my house that truely feels like a home. I’m thankful for the people who feel like home to me. 

I’m thankful. 

I’m grateful.

I’m lucky. 

What are you thankful for today? 

Leave a Reply

