Inspire others, inspire yourself

I find inspiration in everything and everyone I encounter in my life. Whether it be a really good quote from a book or a great conversation. 

  
Today I had a conversation with a friend and he said something to me that I played off at the time but really struck me. He told me that all of your problems are things that you can fix. 

I often find myself overwhelmed and am constantly reminded of then quote something along the lines of not worrying about things you can’t change. And today it hit me. There are things that I have the power to change. 

If there is someone that is bothering me, I have the power to not have them in my life. If there is a paper due and I haven’t started, I have the power to start. 

It may seem like “common sense” but I learned freshman year of college that common sense is not a real thing. Sometimes the things that we assume everyone knows… They don’t really know. 

So here’s my tidbit of advice that was given to me: change what you can, and don’t worry about the rest. You have the power to make a change in your life. And you have the power to make it better. So why not? 

-Z 

P.s. Shout out to my friend who may be younger than me but still has wisdom to share 🙂 

Leave a Reply

