The little things…

  
Happy hump day! 

Above is a picture of the bulletin board that I spent three days working on. Collecting papers, figuring out how to place it, mounting it on construction paper, hanging it up, taking it down, hanging it up, fixing it. 

A lot of work goes into this you know! 

This entire process got me thinking about how the progress and end result are what people see. No one sees the struggle it took to get to that point. 

For the past four and a half years, everything I have done has been to get to where I am today. It may not seem like a big deal to some, but it’s just one step closer to my goal. 

So if you’re having a hard time, if you just feel like it’s just not worth it anymore, I’m here to say it is. Keep going. Keep trying. Keep pushing through. You are stronger than you think and in the end, the pride you feel will be the best feeling. 

Hanging up papers on a wall may not seem like a hard task. But everything that it took for it to look like this, I am very proud of how it came out. I am proud that I didn’t get stuck when something wasn’t perfect, that I took the time to make it what I wanted it to be. 

So find something you can be proud of. No matter how small or insignificant it may seem. It’s called a personal journey for a reason! Whether it’s getting to work on time for a week, finally applying to that job or hanging papers on a wall. Be proud. And don’t let anyone tell you different! 

-Z

Leave a Reply

