Welcome to the “real” world

So I know it’s been awhile since my last post, I’m sorry my life has been a little hectic. 

This past week I have been overwhelmed to say the least and this rant has been building inside me. So I thought I’d share: 

I’m 22 and living at home. Sure. But I’m also working nearly 36 hours a week plus taking three classes that are all reading and writing intensive. I’m also taking tests to get my initial certification. Because I live at home, I spent approximately 4-5 hours a DAY commuting. I’ve also been sick for the majority of the past two months. 

So when people complain to me that they work half a day and they are still hungover from the night before I have no sympathy. When people complain about being broke because they spend any money they do have on parties, bars and drinking..I have no sympathy. 

Please grow up. Please learn to be responsible with your money, if you know you have bills to pay, stop spending all your money on alcohol. Please prioritize. If you know you have to spend the next day working, stay home, go to bed early and don’t stay out till 3 in the morning. 

I just don’t understand why this logic thinking is not as common as we assume. There’s nothing wrong with being social or having a good time. But if you are in the “real” world, you need to learn to be an adult. At least attempt to be an adult. 

I’m trying my best to get through all the craziness, so why shouldn’t you?

   

Leave a Reply

